Suche
Sprachen

Data Protection Solutions  from DataCore and Veeam

Die Technologieallianz zwischen DataCore und Veeam unterstützt Unternehmen und Serviceprovider beim Aufbau einer skalierbaren Backup-Speicherinfrastruktur, die durch Software-definierte Automatisierung und Datendienste unterstützt wird.
Dc Veeamtechnologyalliance Copy
Gewährleisten Sie Kontinuität und Datenschutz

Speichern Sie wachsende Datenmengen im erschwinglichen Objektspeicher

Passen Sie sich an veränderliche Geschäftsanforderungen an

Schützen Sie Ihre Sicherungsdaten vor Sicherheitsbedrohungen und Datenverlust

Optimieren Sie Ihre IT-Investitionen

Erzielen Sie schnellere VM-Backups durch Speicher-Snapshots

Optimieren Sie Ihre IT-Investitionen

Niedrigere RTO durch nahtlose Wiederherstellung von Daten aus dem Backup-Speicher

Ihre Daten sind Ihr Kapital: Schützen Sie sie

Data is the most important asset in your organization. Protecting your data and making sure it’s always available and accessible is a top priority for both the technical IT teams and the business leaders. DataCore and Veeam have teamed up to build a solid technology alliance that delivers powerful data backup, storage, protection, and recovery solutions. The joint solution offerings help organizations and service providers to address their challenges of managing explosive data growth and protecting against evolving threats vectors, such as ransomware.

DataCore bietet zwei zertifizierte Veeam-fähige Lösungen zur Bewältigung kritischer Datenspeicherprobleme für Unternehmen, die Veeam verwenden.

Angesichts rasant zunehmende Backup-Daten sind IT-Teams auf der Suche nach kosteneffizienten und skalierbaren Speicherlösungen. Ein entscheidendes Problem bei der Cloud-Speicherung sind die Unvorhersehbarkeit und die steigenden Kosten, die das IT-Budget schnell sprengen.

Bandspeicher wiederum müssen mit erheblichem Aufwand vom IT-Personal manuell an verschiedene Standorte gebracht werden, um die sichere Aufbewahrung zu garantieren. Außerdem müssen die Medien kontinuierlich überprüft werden, um potenzielle Probleme und Sicherheitsrisiken zu vermeiden.

DataCore Swarm ist die richtige Lösung für Ihre Veeam-Backup-Kapazitätsschicht, die diese Herausforderungen meistert. Swarm ist eine massiv skalierbare On-Premis Objektspeicherlösung, die Ihre Backup-Daten von Veeam Backup and Replication und Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365 schützt. Da Backups in Ihrem Rechenzentrum im Swarm-Cluster gespeichert werden, können benutzerdefinierte Sicherheits- und Replikationsrichtlinien sowie individuelle Aufbewahrungseinstellungen angewendet werden. Skalieren Sie mit Swarm im Handumdrehen von ein paar Hundert TB auf mehrere PBs.

Mit Swarm speichern Sie mehr Backups, brauchen weniger Zeit für die Speicherverwaltung, senken die Speicher-TCO und stellen sicher, dass Ihre Backups kontinuierlich geschützt und immer verfügbar sind – sofort, in einem Monat, einem Jahr oder zehn Jahren.

Mit dieser Alternative On-Premise beugen Sie unvorhersehbaren Cloud-Gebühren und möglichen Datenschutzverletzungen vor, da die Daten in Ihrem Rechenzentrum verbleiben. Die logische und erweiterbare Mehrmandantenfähigkeit von Swarm ermöglicht es Ihnen, schnell ein Backup-Ziel mit benutzerdefinierten Kapazitäts-, Zugriffs- und Datenschutzrichtlinien für eine beliebige Anzahl von Backups, Mitarbeitenden oder Abonnenten bereitzustellen.

Als Veeam-fähiges Object Storage Repository und Object Storage Repository with Immutability arbeitet Swarm nahtlos mit Veeam-Backup-Technologien zusammen und dient als skalierbare und robuste Kapazitätsebene Ihrer Backup-Infrastruktur.

Richtlinienbasiertes Datei-Tiering mit DataCore FileFly

Swarm-Objektspeicher als On-Premise Kapazitätsebene für Veeam Scale-out Backup Repository

Warum Sie sich für Swarm als Kapazitätsebene für Ihr Veeam Scale-Out Backup Repository entscheiden sollten

  • Speichern Sie mehr Backups dank der marktführenden Kapazitätsauslastung von 95 % für Benutzerdaten
  • Vertrauen Sie auf die Integrität der Backups und Wiederherstellungen dank automatischer Selbstheilung und Schutz der Daten
  • Modernisieren Sie Ihre Hardware bei Bedarf unterbrechungsfrei mit beliebigen Geräten
  • Senken Sie Ihre Speicherkosten durch den Einsatz einer kosteneffizienten On-Premise Kapazitätsschicht
Symbol „Umgebung schützen”

Schutz vor Cyberangriffen, Hardwareausfällen und Datenverlusten

Symbol „Effizienz verbessern”

Verbesserung der Effizienz bei steigender Backup-Kapazität

Symbol „Backups gewährleisten”

Ständige Verfügbarkeit und Zugänglichkeit der Backups

Symbol ”Backup und Archivierung ermöglichen”

Datensicherung und aktive Archivierung mit derselben Lösung

Mit dem Integrationsprogramm für Speichersysteme über die Universal Storage API sind die Backup- und Replikationsfunktionen von Veeam noch nützlicher. Dies ermöglicht Backup- und Wiederherstellungsvorgänge durch die direkte Kommunikation mit dem Datenspeicher über die API. Damit wirken sich Backups weniger stark auf die Produktumgebung aus und Unternehmen gewinnen die Flexibilität, häufigere Backups durchzuführen und die RPO zu verbessern.

DataCore SANsymphony Software-Defined Storage bietet eine speziell entwickelte Integration (Plug-in) mit Veeams Universal Storage API, die schnelle, nahtlose und unterbrechungsfreie Snapshot- und Backup-Vorgänge bei heterogenen Workloads und Speichersystemen verschiedener Hersteller ermöglicht.

Mit SANsymphony können Veeam-Anwender jeden beliebigen Speicher (unabhängig von Hersteller, Modell und Konfiguration) für die einfache Speicherung von Backups nutzen, auch wenn dieser nicht nativ für das Veeam-Integrations-Framework qualifiziert ist. So können IT-Teams ihre Hardware ganz nach ihren individuellen Anforderungen wählen.

  • SANsymphony erstellt Speicher-Snapshots und speichert sie auf dem Gerät Ihrer Wahl. Dieser Prozess erfolgt beinahe in Echtzeit.
  • Veeam erstellt Backups aus diesen Snapshots, ohne die VMs und Anwendungen zu beeinträchtigen.
  • Inkrementelle Backups aus Speicher-Snapshots sind sehr schnell, da Veeam die VMware „Changed Block Tracking“-Daten (CBT) für jedes Inkrement verwaltet.
  • Veeam kann vollständige VMs, Gastdateien und Anwendungsobjekte direkt aus dem Speicher-Snapshot wiederherstellen, z. B. zu Testzwecken. So wird die Zeit für die Datenwiederherstellung drastisch verkürzt.

Laden Sie das DataCore SANsymphony Universal Storage API Plug-in aus dem Veeam-Kundenportal herunter.

SANsymphony-Integration mit Veeam für schnelleres VM-Backup

Separate SANsymphony Server, idealerweise an einem anderen Standort, können auch die Rolle eines Veeam Ready Repository übernehmen, in dem die Backup-Kopien sicher und wirtschaftlich gespeichert werden können.

Von dort können Benutzer ältere Backup-Dateien mit dem Scale-Out Backup Repository in der Veeam Availability Suite an preiswertere, flexible Objektspeicher (wie z. B. Swarm oder andere Cloud-Speicher) auslagern.

Mit Veeam können Kunden Snapshots und schnelle Backups ohne Betriebsstörung vornehmen und dazu die gleichen integrierten Datenschutzdienste nutzen, ohne auf Hersteller oder Modell der zugrunde liegenden Hardware achten zu müssen.

Die kombinierte Lösung von Veeam und DataCore bietet sich speziell für Unternehmen an, die für ihre primären und sekundären Speicheranforderungen auf eine Mischung aus teurer Hochleistungshardware und preiswerten kapazitätsstarken Geräten setzen.

Der beste Start für ein Software-defined Data Center der nächsten Generation

Search
Languages
<

Data Protection Solutions  from DataCore and Veeam

DataCore's technology alliance with Veeam helps organizations and service providers build a scalable backup storage infrastructure powered by software-defined automation and data services.
Dc Veeamtechnologyalliance Copy
Ensure Continuity and Data Protection

Store growing datasets on affordable object storage capacity tier

Adapt to Changing Business Needs

Safeguard backup data against security threats and data loss

Optimize IT Investments

Achieve faster VM backups through storage snapshots

Optimize IT Investments

Lower RTO by enabling seamless recovery of data from backup storage

Your Data is Your Asset: Protect It

Data is the most important asset in your organization. Protecting your data and making sure it’s always available and accessible is a top priority for both the technical IT teams and the business leaders. DataCore and Veeam have teamed up to build a solid technology alliance that delivers powerful data backup, storage, protection, and recovery solutions. The joint solution offerings help organizations and service providers to address their challenges of managing explosive data growth and protecting against evolving threats vectors, such as ransomware.

DataCore offers two certified Veeam Ready solutions addressing critical data storage challenges for organizations using Veeam.

With backup data growing at rapid speed, IT teams are looking for cost-effective and scalable storage solutions. A critical challenge faced with cloud storage is its unpredictability and compounding costs that quickly overrun the IT budget.

The problem with using tape storage is that IT personnel will have to manually move tapes to different sites for safekeeping, which is both tedious and time-consuming. Also, the media needs to be continually checked to avoid potential issues and security risks.

DataCore Swarm is the right solution for your Veeam backup capacity tier that overcomes these challenges. Swarm is a massively scalable on-premises object storage solution that protects your backup data from Veeam Backup and Replication and Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365. Since backups are stored within your data center in the Swarm cluster, you can apply custom security policies, replication policies, and retention settings. Easily scale with Swarm from as small as a few hundred TBs to multiple PBs in no time.

With Swarm, you can store more backups, spend less time managing storage, continue to reduce storage TCO, all while ensuring your backups are continually safeguarded and instantly available a month, a year, or a decade from now.

This on-premises alternative removes concerns over unexpected cloud charges and potential GDPR violations by keeping the data within your data center. Swarm’s logical and extensible multi-tenancy enables you to quickly provide a backup target with custom capacity, access, and data protection policies for any number of backups, employees, or subscribers.

Being Veeam Ready qualified as an Object Storage Repository and as an Object Storage Repository with Immutability, Swarm works seamlessly with Veeam backup technologies serving as a scalable and resilient capacity tier for your backup infrastructure.

Policy-based File Tiering with DataCore FileFly

Swarm object storage used as on-premises capacity tier for Veeam Scale-out Backup Repository

Why Choose Swarm as the Capacity Tier for Your Veeam Scale-Out Backup Repository

  • Store more backups with a market-leading 95% capacity utilization for user data
  • Increase confidence in backup integrity and restores with automated self-healing and data protection
  • Modernize hardware non-disruptively when the time is right, with your choice of equipment
  • Reduce your storage costs by using a cost-effective capacity tier on-premises
Icon Protect Environment

Protect against cyber-attacks, hardware failures, and data loss

Icon Improve Efficiency

Improve efficiency as backup capacity increases

Icon Ensure Backups

Ensure backups are always available and accessible

Icon Achieve Backup And Archive

Achieve backup and active archiving in the same solution

Veeam’s integration program for storage systems through its Universal Storage API further expands the benefits of Veeam’s backup and replication capabilities. This allows to perform backup and restore operations by directly communicating with the data storage through the API. Organizations benefit from reduced backup impact on their product environment and gain the flexibility to run backups with greater frequency towards improving RPO.

DataCore SANsymphony software-defined storage offers a purpose-built integration (plug-in) with Veeam’s Universal Storage API, enabling fast, seamless, and non-disruptive snapshot and backup operations across heterogeneous workloads and multi-vendor storage systems.

SANsymphony empowers Veeam users with the flexibility to use any storage (any vendor, any model, any configuration) for easily storing backups even if they are not natively qualified to Veeam’s integration framework. This gives free choice of hardware selection for IT teams according to their custom needs.

  • SANsymphony takes storage snapshots and stores them on the device of your choice. This process is almost instantaneous.
  • Veeam generates backups from these snapshots without impacting the VMs and applications.
  • Incremental backups taken from storage snapshots are very fast as Veeam maintains the VMware Changed Block Tracking (CBT) data for each increment.
  • Veeam can restore full VMs, guest files, and application objects directly from the storage snapshot, e.g., for test purposes. That is dramatically lowering the time for data recovery.

Download the DataCore SANsymphony Universal Storage API Plug-in from Veeam Customer Portal.

SANsymphony Integration with Veeam for Faster VM Backup

Separate SANsymphony nodes, ideally in a different location, can also perform the role of a Veeam Ready Repository where backup copies can be safely and economically stored.

From there, users may offload older backup files onto lower-cost, elastic object storage (such as Swarm or other cloud tiers) as part of the Scale-out Backup Repository in the Veeam Availability Suite.

Veeam customers can easily take low-impact snapshots and swift backups using the same integrated data protection services without regard to the make or model of the underlying storage hardware.

The combined solution of Veeam and DataCore is especially valuable for organizations interested in a mix of high-performance, premium-priced hardware and low-cost, high-capacity devices to meet their primary and secondary storage needs.

Get started with the cornerstone of the next-generation, software-defined data center